You can now share reports and set the access levels for each report that can be given to agents/collaborators in your Freshdesk account.
A quick guide to sharing reports:
On the reports list page, click the report that you wish to share. This opens the Reports builder page.
Click on the Share () icon associated with a report.
You can choose the extent of changes an agent can make on the report. Select from “Can View, Can Edit, Can Manage” to grant agents permission for that report.
You can choose to:
Share the report with specific agents.
Share the report with Agent Groups
Share with everyone.
Click Save. The report is now shared with the selected agents.
On sharing with someone, the report’s share icon changes to
If you wish to change the access of a specific agent, you can return to the same screen and edit the access level to upgrade/downgrade them.
Types of access in report sharing
Report sharing for agents: You can share reports with agents and set access levels individually. You can also change the access level permissions by navigating to the same screen.
Report sharing for groups: You can share reports with agent groups on Freshdesk. You can set access levels for each group. If an agent changes or leaves groups, Freshdesk automatically updates their access level.
Every individual Report will have four types of Report-level access permissions.
Report-level access permissions
Change report permissions or remove users
|Yes. For everyone except the manager
|Yes. For everyone except the owner
|Yes. For everyone including themselves.
View shared reports
You can see the reports that other agents/collaborators have shared with you in the “Shared reports” section on the Reports landing page. You can sort reports in ascending or descending order based on Name, Created by, Created date, Last modified by, or Last modified date.
To view the reports that you have shared with other agents, switch to the “Owned reports” view. Here, you can view the list of reports along with the dates when changes were made to the report.
How to revoke agent access?
To revoke access to a report, you can choose to
Revoke access for an agent: In the share section, you can manually remove an agent from the dropdown next to their name and choose “Remove User”
Revoke the access to all agents: The Private toggle is disabled when a report is shared with agents. You can enable this toggle to revoke access to all agents in one go. The permissions option for each agent will be grayed out with the Private toggle enabled.
How to transfer ownership of reports to another agent?
You can transfer ownership of a report you created to another agent/collaborator. To transfer ownership, this agent must have access to the report.
When a report is deleted it goes to the trash. Anyone who had access to the report will be able to retrieve the report (for up to 180 days from the time of deletion) by going to the trash. When an agent tries to retrieve the report, a clone of the report will be created. Only the owner of the report will be able to retrieve the actual report itself.